Splendour in the Grass photo

À propos :
Splendour In The Grass est l'un des festivals de musique les plus connus d'Australie. Organisé pendant trois jours à North Byron Parklands, dans le nord de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, ce festival rassemble certains des plus grands noms de la musique du monde entier, qui se produisent devant des milliers de participants.

Du rock à la pop, en passant par le hip-hop et l 'EDM, cet événement annuel a quelque chose à offrir à tout le monde.

Célèbre pour :
Splendour In The Grass est connu pour offrir une variété d'activités et d'ateliers allant des cours de yoga aux projections de films. Avec son programme varié et son expérience unique, il n'est pas surprenant que Splendour In The Grass soit devenu l'un des événements les plus attendus du calendrier des festivals australiens.

Objectif de la création :
L'événement a été fondé par le promoteur musical et entrepreneur australien Paul Piticco en 2001. Piticco est le cofondateur de Secret Sounds, une société de promotion musicale qui a permis de faire venir en Australie certains des plus grands artistes du monde, comme Coldplay, Radiohead et Foo Fighters. M. Piticco a créé Splendour In The Grass afin de présenter le meilleur de la musique australienne et internationale et de créer un festival qui serait un point culminant de la culture pour les amateurs de musique.

La vision de Piticco pour Splendour In The Grass était de créer un festival qui rassemblerait les gens et présenterait le meilleur de la musique et des arts.

Faits amusants :
Le nom du festival est inspiré du poème "Ode au rossignol" de John Keats, qui comprend le vers "And singing still dost soar, and soaring ever singest".

En 2020, le festival a été annulé en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19. Cependant, Splendour In The Grass a annoncé un festival virtuel appelé "Splendour XR", qui s'est déroulé en juillet 2021 et a permis à plus de 50 artistes de se produire.

Le festival est un contributeur économique majeur pour les communautés locales où il se déroule, avec un impact économique estimé à 23 millions de dollars australiens en 2019.

Impact sur l'industrie musicale :
Le festival a la réputation de présenter des artistes prometteurs avant qu'ils ne deviennent populaires. Parmi les artistes qui se sont produits à Splendour In The Grass au début de leur carrière, citons Lorde, Arctic Monkeys et Florence and the Machine.

Lire la suite

Splendour in the Grass 2024 en un coup d'oeil

Quand aura lieu Splendour in the Grass 2024 ?

Le festival est prévu du 19 juil. au 21 juil. 2024 (2 jour(s)), le compte à rebours est lancé !

Où a lieu Splendour in the Grass 2024 ?

Splendour in the Grass a lieu à Yelgun, Australia. Voici l'adresse complète du festival : North Byron Parklands Yelgun, NSW, Australia 2483

Qui est en tête d'affiche Splendour in the Grass 2024 ?

Girl In Red, TV Girl, Turnstile, Fletcher, Danny Ocean, Tash Sultana, Future, omar apollo, Tones And I, Viagra Boys, Arcade Fire, FONTAINES D.C., Lizzy McAlpine, Polaris, The Presets.

Quels sont les principaux genres à Splendour in the Grass 2024 ?

Lineup complet

Filtrer les artistes par genre

concerty logo loading
Merci de patienter, pendant qu'on exerce notre magie...

Splendour in the Grass photo

About:
Splendour In The Grass is one of the most well-known music festivals in Australia. Held over three days at North Byron Parklands in Northern New South Wales, this festival brings together some of the biggest names in music from all around the world to perform for thousands of attendees.

From rock and pop, to hip-hop and EDM, this annual event has something for everyone.

Famous For:
Splendour In The Grass is known for offering a variety of activities and workshops ranging from yoga classes to film screenings. With its diverse lineup and unique experience, it’s no surprise that Splendour In The Grass has become one of the most highly anticipated events on Australia's festival calendar.

Creation Purpose:
The event was founded by Australian music promoter and entrepreneur, Paul Piticco in 2001. Piticco is the co-founder of Secret Sounds, a music promotion company that has been responsible for bringing some of the world's biggest acts to Australia, including Coldplay, Radiohead, and Foo Fighters. Piticco created Splendour In The Grass as a way to showcase the best in Australian and international music and create a festival that would be a cultural highlight for music fans.

Piticco's vision for Splendour In The Grass was to create a festival that would bring people together and showcase the best in music and arts.

Fun Facts:
The festival's name is inspired by the poem "Ode to a Nightingale" by John Keats, which includes the line "And singing still dost soar, and soaring ever singest."

In 2020, the festival was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. However, Splendour In The Grass announced a virtual festival called "Splendour XR," which took place in July 2021 and featured performances from over 50 artists.

The festival is a major economic contributor to the local communities where it is held, with an estimated $23 million AUD in economic impact generated in 2019.

Impact on the Music Industry:
The festival has a reputation for showcasing up-and-coming artists before they become mainstream. Some notable acts who have performed at Splendour In The Grass early in their careers include Lorde, Arctic Monkeys, and Florence and the Machine.

Read More

Splendour in the Grass 2022 at a glance

When did Splendour in the Grass 2022 take place?

Festival was scheduled from 22 Jul to 24 Jul 2022 (2 day(s)).

Where was Splendour in the Grass 2022 held?

Splendour in the Grass takes place in Yelgun, Australia. Here is the full address of the festival: North Byron Parklands Yelgun, NSW, Australia 2483

Who is headlining Splendour in the Grass 2022?

Tyler, the Creator, The Strokes, Liam Gallagher, Glass Animals, Oliver Tree.

What were the main genres at Splendour in the Grass 2022?

Full Lineup

Filter artists by genres

concerty logo loading
Please wait, while we work our Magic...